FANDOM


In February, Sony took to the stage to reveal their next generation console, the Playstation 4. This May, it's officially Microsoft's time, where they have scheduled an event Xbox related, with the tagline "A New Generation Revealed".

"On Tuesday May 21st, we’ll mark the beginning of a new generation of games, TV and entertainment," Major Nelson wrote.

"On that day, we’ll be holding a special press event on the Xbox campus and we invite you to join us via the live global stream that will be available on Xbox.com, Xbox LIVE and broadcast on Spike TV if you are in the US or Canada.

"On that day, we’ll share our vision for Xbox, and give you a real taste of the future. Then, 19-days later at the Electronic Entertainment Expo (E3) in Los Angeles, we’ll continue the conversation and showcase our full lineup of blockbuster games."

Remedy stated at the beginning of the year that they can finally reveal what they've been working on these past couple of years. Remedy is, of course, quite friendly with Microsoft, so it's no doubt their latest game might just get first dibs before it finds it's way onto PC. Many signs point to the reveal of Alan Wake 2.

What do you think? Are you excited? Or would you rather they revealed all this at E3 2013?

A New Generation Revealed

Xbox Campus, Redmond WA

Tuesday, May 21st @ 1p ET/10a PT/17:00 GMT

Charlie

Source: http://majornelson.com/2013/04/24/xboxreveal/

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.